ESG Clarity Awards: Judges revealed

Judging panel is made up of ESG investment professionals from across the industry

ESG Clarity is delighted to announce the prestigious judging panel for the first ever ESG Clarity Awards.

ESG Clarity has built strong alliances and relationships with expert ESG professionals from across the industry.

With a number sitting on the ESG Clarity Committee, the judging panel is formed of fund selectors, CIOs, advisers, researchers, analysts, directors and heads of ESG, CEOs and industry consultants.  

Together they will decide the winners of the fund awards, using data exclusively supplied to ESG Clarity by MSCI ESG Research, and/or the submissions for the initiative and house awards.

The judges are:

Tim Cockerill, investment director and head of responsible and values based investing, Rowan Dartington
Hortense Bioy, global director of sustainability research, Morningstar
Dan Kemp, CIO for EMEA, Morningstar
Sophie Kennedy, CEO, EQ Investors
Gemma Woodward, director of responsible investment, Quilter Cheviot
Amy Clarke, chief impact officer and co-founder, Tribe Impact Capital
Scott Spencer, investment manager, multi-manager solutions, BMO GAM
Damien Lardoux, head of impact investing, EQ Investors
Phoebe Stone, head of sustainable investing, LGT Vestra
Paris Jordan, multi-asset analyst, Waverton Investment Management
Camilla Ritchie, senior investment manager, 7IM
Ryan Hughes, head of fund selection, AJ Bell
James McManus, chief investment officer, Nutmeg
Diane Earnshaw, head of consulting, Square Mile
Anna Mercer, head of 3D research, Square Mile
Julia Dreblow, director of SRI service and co founder, Fund EcoMarket
Kate Elliot, head of ethical, sustainable and impact research, Rathbone Greenbank Investments
Nicola Day, deputy head, Rathbone Greenbank
Rebecca Kowalski, company director, Overstory Finance
James Hart, investment director, Witan investment trust
Matt Orsagh, senior director of capital markets policy, CFA Institute
Bev Shah, CEO, City Hive
Mandy Kirby, chief strategist, City Hive
Noreen Biddle Shah, founder, reboot.
Annalise Toberman, associate research director, Research in Finance
Oscar Warwick Thompson, head of policy and communications, UKSIF
Vian Sharif, head of sustainability at FNZ, founder of NatureAlpha
Annabel Brodie-Smith, communications director, AIC
Ben Seager Scott, head of multi asset, Tilney
Genevra Banszky von Ambroz, fund manager, partner, Tilney
And from the Bonhill editorial team:
Natalie Kenway, global head of ESG insight
Natasha Turner, global deputy editor, ESG Clarity
Christine Dawson, ESG research editor
Emile Hallez, US news editor
Julian Marr, editor-in-chief, financial services
Dylan Emery, research director
Lawrence Gosling, editorial director

The ESG Clarity Awards will be held in-person at the Ham Yard Hotel in London on 14 June, following the Global ESG Summit (held at the same venue).

To enter the awards, click here.

To register for the Global ESG Summit, click here.


Natalie Kenway

Natalie is editor in chief at MA Financial covering ESG Clarity, Portfolio Adviser and International Adviser. She was previously global head of ESG insight for ESG Clarity and has been an investment journalist...